Inevitable coincidence

Coincidence is an occasion when two or more similar things happen at the same time, especially in a way that is unlikely and surprising (Cambridge dictionay).

 

Here is an example I experienced "coincidence" recently.

 

I was attending a creativity workshop organized by Mitsui Publishing Inc in Asahikawa on 13th of January. 

Arrived in Asahikawa on 12th of January and checked in at the OMO7 Hotel. A kind and friendly lady was in charge then.

I was working to prepare the visit and participation of the Swedish King Carl XVI Gustaf  to Vasaloppet in Asahikawa in 1990.

 

One of the key persons in charge at the Asahikawa City Office was Mr Katunori Onodera, director for international division, who unfortunately passed away several years ago.

I visited Onodera-san's house to show my condolences and you would not believe that Aya, his daughter received me and Aya was the hotel staff at OMO7 who checked in me the day before!!

 

What a coincidence!

 

//////////////

 

Merriam-Webstar defines coincidence as

"the occurrence of events that happen at the same time by accident but seem to have some connection "

 

The encounter with Aya-san at the OMO7 hotel was really by accident but it really had connection with my fantastic experiences with Onodera Katsunori-san I enjoyed for the Swedish king project and even afterwards. 

I would like to interpret so that late Onodera-san arranged from the heaven that Aya-san received me at the hotel...

Sometimes coincidence might be "inevitable" coincidence.